RXN: Raijin Physical Limited Edition Announced For Nintendo Switch

Eastasiasoft has announced that it will release physical editions of the vertically scrolling shoot ’em up RXN: Raijin for Nintendo Switch in September 2018.

The Limited Edition (limited to 3,000 copies) will be available for US$49.99 / HK$389 while the Standard Edition (limited to 1,000 copies) will cost US$39.99 / HK$310.  Pre-orders will open at online retailer Play-Asia.com on August 30, 2018 at 11am EST / 8am PST / 5pm CET.

The Limited Edition includes:

  • A physical copy of RXN: Raijin for Nintendo Switch (region free)
  • Collector’s Box with alternative art
  • Full-color printed manual
  • 48-page full-color artbook
  • Official Steelbook with alternative art
  • An individually numbered collector’s certificate

About the game

Created in part to as a celebration of the Gulti’s 10th anniversary, RXN: Raijin is a vertically scrolling shoot ’em up, inspired by arcade shooters, but designed for the Nintendo Switch – making excellent use of the 16:9 screen when it comes to the beautiful arrays of projectiles and enemies found in the game.

RXN: Raijin takes heavy gameplay inspiration from the experiences of the Gulti team, having been veterans of the shoot ’em up arcade genre for decades. With main title music composition from the legendary Yuzo Koshiro, of Ancient game development fame, the entire RXN -Raijin- team’s cumulative experience has resulted in a beautiful tribute to the genre.

RXN: Raijin will be playable in English, Japanese, Traditional Chinese, and Simplified Chinese. The physical release will contain all the latest updates and content found on the digital version.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube for the latest PS Vita, Nintendo Switch and 3DS news.