Sayonara UmiharaKawase ++ Physical PS Vita Editions Available This Weekend

Strictly Limited Games has announced that physical editions for the cult action-platformer Sayonara UmiharaKawase ++ for PS Vita will be available for pre-order this weekend.

The Collector’s Editions will be available in two batches:

  • Round 1: November 17, 2018 at 6PM EST / 3PM PST / 11PM BST
  • Round 2: November 18, 2018 at 12AM EST / 9AM PST / 5PM BST

The Standard Editions will be available in two batches:

  • Round 1: November 24, 2018 at 6PM EST / 3PM PST / 11PM BST
  • Round 2: November 25, 2018 at 12AM EST / 9AM PST / 5PM BST

This cult action-platformer from Japan offers unique gameplay and challenging platforming. You play as Umihara Kawase and swing through plenty of handcrafted levels using your rubber fishing line and a fishing hook.

Besides the completely reworked Sayonara UmiharaKawase ++ in 2.5D for PS Vita, the game includes the original 2D game “Umihara Kawase” that was released back in 1994 on Super Famicom in Japan.

Collector’s Edition

  • Available for 49,99€ (PS Vita)
  • Limited to 999 copies
  • Ultimate version of Umihara Kawase, which includes the original 2D console game “Umihara Kawase” from 1994
  • Includes Soundtrack CD, Artbook, Sticker, Poster and Retro Game Cartridge (non-functional)

Standard Edition

  • Available for 29,99€ (PS Vita)
  • Limited to 1994 copies (commemorating the release of “Umihara Kawase” on Super Famicom in Japan)
  • Ultimate version of Umihara Kawase, which includes the original 2D console game “Umihara Kawase” from 1994
WEEKLY SPECIAL

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube for the latest PS Vita, Nintendo Switch and 3DS news.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *