Vasara Collection Physical Editions For PS Vita, PS4 & Switch Available This Weekend

QuByte Interactive and Strictly Limited Games today announced that the limited physical editions of Vasara Collection for PS Vita, PS4 and Switch will go on sale this weekend.

The Vasara Collection will be available as a Standard and a Collector’s Edition via the Stricty Limited Games online store on July 27, 2019 at 3 pm PST / 6 pm EST / 11 pm BST  (1st batch). The second batch will go live on July 28, 2019 at 9 am PST / 12 pm EST / 5 pm BST.

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Vasara Collection game for PS Vita, PS4 or Switch
  • Game manual (PS4 + Switch only)
  • Vasara artbook
  • Official game Soundtrack CD
  • Stickersheet
  • Large A2 poster (16″ x 23″)
  • High quality CE box with magnetic lock

Availability and pricing (plus shipping):

  • PS Vita: Standard Edition €24.99 (1,200 copies) / Collector’s Edition €44.99 (800 copies)
  • PS4: Standard Edition €24.99 (1,200 copies) / Collector’s Edition €44.99 (800 copies)
  • Switch: Standard Edition €29.99 (2,500 copies) / Collector’s Edition €49.99 (1,500 copies)

The physical standard edition for PS Vita is already in Strictly Limited Games’ warehouse and will be shipped in the coming weeks. The other physical editions are pre-orders and will be shipped in August / September 2019.

QuByte Interactive also revealed that the release date for the digital version of Vasara Collection will be announced soon.

About the game

For the very first time, highly acclaimed Japanese Arcade Shoot’em Ups – Vasara (2000) and Vasara 2 (2001) – are made available to the whole world via this package: Vasara Collection!

Set at the dawn of an alternate universe 17th Century Japan, the pre-eminent ruler Hideyoshi Hashiba has passed away and the brutal warlord Ieyasu Tokugawa is planning to take over the rule as Shōgun. Choose one of several protagonists, all with their own special abilities, as you battle your way through branching paths and multiple endings!

Exclusive to the Nintendo Switch and Playstation 4 versions will be the brand new Timeless Mode with stunning new 3D graphics – surroundings, enemies and protagonists, everything meticulously remade for our current gen systems. The skill-based gameplay keeps you at the edge of your seat at all times! Stay alive during the frantic gameplay where everyone, and everything, is trying to kill you! An easy mode is available for the shmup master in training…

  • All-new widescreen mode
  • Tate Mode / Vertical Mode support
  • 4-Player Co-op

The PS Vita / PSTV edition features the original striking 2D pixel arcade experience, but it has been passionately tweaked especially for both of the consoles to play at their respective strengths, such as…

  • Tate Mode / Vertical Mode support (PS Vita / PSTV)
  • 2-Player co-op! (PSTV)

Check out the Vasara Collection Limited Physical Release Date Trailer:

 

Use "HPLAYERS" coupon for a 5% off discount at Playasia!

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube for the latest PS Vita, Nintendo Switch and 3DS news.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *